Referrals and Resources

In addition to in-house services, NESCA clients have access to our extensive database of highly-qualified practitioners. These can include tutors, coaches, consultants, therapists, and other community programs and resources. We recognize that the fit between service provider and client is a critical match and therefore we provide personalized referrals to each of our clients rather than offering a published list.

In order to work effectively with the school to meet their child’s unique needs as part of the special education process, many parents choose to use a special education attorney and/or advocate. Areas of expertise and fees vary from one professional to another – therefore it is important to select a professional who understands your child and with whom you are comfortable working closely.

Below is the contact information for a number of educational advocates and attorneys who have been personally recommended to NESCA by multiple current and previous clients. We also recognize that not every professional is a good match for every family, so we encourage you to make thoughtful and informed decisions based on your own family’s needs. NESCA’s clinicians are additionally happy to help you access support that would be a good match for your child.

Massachusetts Special Education Lawyers

Attorney James M. Baron, M.Ed.
395 Totten Pond Road Suite 101
Waltham, MA 02451-2012
Tel: (781) 209-1166
Fax: (781) 795-1591
Email: jbaron@lawbaron.com
Web: www.lawbaron.com

Joan D. Beron, Esq.
P.O. Box 78328
Belmont, MA 02478
Tel: (508) 202-4805
Fax: (617) 395-6869
Email: joan.beron@verizon.net

Mary Norton Bobrowski, Esq.
McKiernan, Thompson & Millea, LLP
243 North Main Street
Providence, RI 02903
Tel: (401) 223-1400
Fax: (401) 223-1401
Email: bobrowskiLaw@aol.com

Janet Burt, Esq.
790 Turnpike St., Suite 202
North Andover, MA 01845
Tel: (978) 557-0052

Children's Law Center of Massachusetts
P.O. Box 710
298 Union Street
Lynn, MA 01902
Tel: (781) 581-1977; (888)-KIDLAW8
Fax: (781) 598-9364
Email: a.echandi@clcm.org
Web: www.clcm.org

Robert K. Crabtree, Esq.
Kotin, Crabtree & Strong, LLP
One Bowdoin Square
Boston, MA 02114-2925
Tel: (617) 227-7031
Fax: (617) 367-2988
Email: rcrabtree@kcslegal.com
Web: www.kcslegal.com

Disability Law Center, Inc.
11 Beacon Street, Suite 925
Boston, MA 02108
Tel: (617) 723-8455; (800) 872-9992;
(617) 227-9464 (TTY); (800) 381-0577 (TTY)
Email: mail@dlc-ma.org
Web: www.dlc-ma.org

Wayne M. DeMello, Esq.
14D Seven Springs Lane
Post Office Box 32
Burlington, MA 01803
Tel: (781) 365-1460
Fax: (781) 365-0424
Email: wmd@demello.us
Web: www.demello.us

Roberta Mann Driscoll, Esq.
505 Waltham Street, Suite 6
West Newton, MA 02465
Tel: (617) 558-1818, (617) 304-5513
Fax: (617) 558-1819
Email: rmdesq@robertadriscolllaw.com
Web: www.robertadriscolllaw.com

Jennifer R. Gavin, Attorney at Law, P.C.
1330-1354 Beacon Street, Suite 246
Brookline, MA 02446
Tel: (617) 876-2631
Fax: (617) 232-1227

Gentile & Ross, LLC
400 Trade Center Suite 5900
Woburn, MA 01801
Tel: (781) 670-3373
Fax: (781) 709-5446
Email: info@gentileandross.com

Laura Gillis, Esq.
27 Main Street
Topsfield, MA 01983
5 Militia Drive, Suite 1
Lexington, MA 02421
Tel: (978) 338-6611
Fax: (978) 338-6612
Web: www.legillislaw.com

Sean Goguen, Esq.
Law Office of Sean T. Goguen
4 Middle Street, Suite 206
Newburyport, MA 01950
Tel: (978) 225-1562

Heather Gold
Law Offices of Heather Gold, P.C.
210 Humphrey Street, Suite 109
Marblehead, MA 01945
Tel: (781) 639-4104
Fax: (781) 639-4119
Email: lawhg@verizon.net

Beth K. Goldberg, Esq.
250 East Main Street, Suite 4
Norton, MA 02766
Tel: (508) 285-5504
Fax: (508) 285-6022
Email: bethkgoldberg@comcast.net

Michael Goldberg, Esq.
Broderick, Bancroft & Goldberg, LLP
P.O. Box 598
Marblehead, MA 01945
Tel: (781) 631-1255
Fax: (781) 631-4819
Email: mgoldberg@mgoldberglaw.com
Web: www.mgoldberglaw.com

Michael S. Gove, Esq.
Cooley, Shrair P.C.
1380 Main Street
Springfield, MA 01103
Tel: (413) 735-8037
Fax: (413) 733-3042
Email: mgove@cooleyshrair.com
Web: www.cooleyshrair.com

Joseph B. Green, Esq.
Kotin, Crabtree & Strong, LLP
One Bowdoin Square
Boston, MA 02114-2925
Tel: (617) 227-7031
Fax: (617) 367-2988
Email: jgreen@kcslegal.com
Web: www.kcslegal.com

Eileen M. Hagerty, Esq.
Kotin, Crabtree & Strong, LLP
One Bowdoin Square
Boston, MA 02114-2925
Tel: (617) 227-7031
Fax: (617) 367-2988
Email: ehagerty@kcslegal.com
Web: www.kcslegal.com

Peter Hahn, Esq.
55 Chapel Street, Suite 301
Newton, MA 02458
Tel: (617) 413-3973
Email: peter@peterhahnlaw.com
Web: www.peterhahnlaw.com

Dan Heffernan, Esq.
Kotin, Crabtree & Strong, LLP
One Bowdoin Square
Boston, MA 02114-2925
Tel: (617) 227-7031
Fax: (617) 367-2988
Email: dheffernan@kcslegal.com
Web: www.kcslegal.com

Deborah W. Hemdal, Esq.
Law Office of Deborah W. Hemdal
340 Main Street, Suite 956
Worcester, Massachusetts 01608
Tel: (508) 797-9600
Fax: (508) 797-9605
Email: deborah@attyhemdal.com
Web: www.lawyers.com/dhemdal

Constance (Connie)M. Hilton, Esq.
55 Chapel Street, Suite 301
Newton, MA 02458
Tel: (617) 431-1201
Fax: (617) 431-5905
Email: connie.hilton2@gmail.com

Richard F. Howard, Esq.
4 South Main Street
Ipswich, MA 01938
Tel: (978) 356-5600
Fax: (978) 356-5618
Email: rhoward@rfhlegal.com
Web: www.rfhlegal.com

Andra J. Hutchins, Esq.
60 Walnut Street
Wellesley, MA 02481
Tel: (781) 997-1600, (781) 997-1564
Fax: (781) 997-1633
Email: ahutchins@kclf-law.com

Ellen J. Hutt, Esq.
2 Clock Tower Place, Suite 525
Maynard, MA 01754
Tel: (978) 394-0737
Fax: (978) 897-4388
Email: ellenjhutt@aol.com
Web: www.ellenjhutt.com

Melanie R. Jarboe, Esq.
Kotin, Crabtree & Strong, LLP
One Bowdoin Square
Boston, MA 02114-2925
Tel: (617) 227-7031
Fax: (617) 367-2988
Email: mjarboe@kcslegal.com
Web: www.kcslegal.com

Karen J. Laufer, Esq.
25 Middle Street
Lexington, MA 02421
Tel: (781) 862-0845
Fax: (781) 240-0755
Email: klaufer@verizon.net

Lynda J. Leary, Esq.
The Law Office of Lynda J. Leary, P.C.
One Hollow Lane
Foxboro, MA 02035
Tel: (508) 543-3332
Fax: (508) 546-0434
Email: lynda.leary@comcast.net

Carla C. Leone, Esq.
Leone & Leone Attorneys at Law
637 Massachusetts Ave.
Arlington, MA 02476
Tel: (781) 648-4006
Fax: (781) 648-2544
Email: carla@leonelaw.com
Web: www.leonelaw.com

Susan J. Love, Esq.
Justice Center Of Southeast Massachusetts, LLC
231 Main Street, Suite 201
Brockton, MA 02301
Tel: (508) 638-0160
Email: slove@smlac.org

Kenneth N. Margolin, Esq.
Law Office of Kenneth N. Margolin, P.C.
246 Walnut Street, Suite 101
Newton, MA 02460
Tel: (617) 641-9600
Fax: (617) 641-9606
Web: www.margolinlaw.com

Massachusetts Advocates for Children
25 Kingston Street, 2nd Floor
Boston, MA 02111
Tel: (617) 357-8431
Helpline: (617) 357-8431 ext. 224
Fax: (617) 357-8438
Email: info@massadvocates.org

Marie F. Mercier, Esq.
Kotin, Crabtree & Strong, LLP
One Bowdoin Square
Boston, MA 02114-2925
Tel: (617) 227-7031
Fax: (617) 367-2988
Email: mmercier@kcslegal.com
Web: www.kcslegal.com

Pamela S. Milman, Esq.
Education Consulting, Advocacy & Legal Services
999 Broadway, Suite 301, Stonehill Corporate Center
Saugus, MA 01906
Tel: (781) 231-4332
Fax: (781) 231-3273
Email: ecals@comcast.net
Web: www.educationandjuvenilelaw.com

Michelle Moor, Esq.
Law Office of Michelle Moor, LLC
900 Cummings Center, Suite 418-U
Beverly, MA 01915
Tel: (978) 969-6281
Fax: (978) 522-8459
Email: michelle@michellemoor.com
Web: www.michellemoor.com

Kristin Palace, Esq.
Law Office of Kristin M. Palace
Topsfield Crossing
18 South Main St., Suite 304
Topsfield, MA 01983
Tel: (978) 887-3547
Cell: (978) 500-7463
Fax: (978) 861-4447
Email: kpalace@kristinpalace.com
Web: www.kristinpalace.com

Dan Perlman, Esq.
Law Office of Daniel S. Perlman, LLC
42 Davis Road, Suites 3 & 4
Acton, MA 01720
Tel: (978) 274-7101
Email: info@perlmanlegal.com
Web: www.perlmanlegal.com

Sherry Rajaniemi-Gregg, Esq.
The Law Office of Sherry R. Gregg, LLC
P.O. Box 368, Ashburnham, MA 01430, or
185 Commonwealth Ave., Wayland, MA 01778
Tel: (978) 827-1358
Email: sherry@sherrygregg.com

Mary M. Raymond, Esq.
Murphy & Raymond, LLP
60 Washington Street, Suite 202
Salem, MA 01970
Tel: (978) 542-1900
Fax: (978) 542-1910
Email: Mary.raymond@murphyraymond.com

Stacey Elin Rossi, Esq.
P.O. Box 805
Pittsfield, MA 01202
Tel: (413) 448-8474
Email: ser@staceyelinrossi.com

Jeff Sankey, Esq.
Sankey Law Offices
One Boston Place, 26th Floor
Boston, MA 02108
Tel: (857) 239-8840
Web: www.sankeylaw.com

Joseph A. Seckler, Esq.
Morrison, Mahoney, LLP
446 Main Street, Suite 1010
Worcester, MA 01608
Tel: (508) 757-7777
Fax: (508) 752-6224
Email: jseckler@morrisonmahoney.com
Web: www.morrisonmahoney.com

Joseph B Simons, Esq.
Ten Winthrop Square, 4th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
Tel: (781) 797-0555
Fax: (617) 275-0934
Email: joe@jbsimonslaw.com
Web: www.jbsimonslaw.com

Tim Sindelar, Esq.
55 Chapel Street, Suite 301
Newton, MA 02458
Tel: (617) 431-1201
Fax: (617) 431-5905

Ann Scannell, Esq.
Morrison, Mahoney, LLP
446 Main Street, Suite 1010
Worcester, MA 01608
Tel: (508) 757-7777
Fax: (508) 752-6224
Email: ascannell@morrisonmahoney.com
Web: www.morrisonmahoney.com

Stephen Schneider, Esq.
203 Florence Ave., #1
Arlington, MA 02476-7207
Tel: (781) 643-0897
Email: Ssch8@earthlink.net

Beth Simon, Esq.
24 Thorndike Street, Suite 300
Cambridge, MA 02141
Tel: (617) 762-9922
Email: bsimon@kids-law.net
Web: www.kids-law.net

Janine A. Solomon, Esq.
Kotin, Crabtree & Strong, LLP
One Bowdoin Square
Boston, MA 02114-2925
Tel: (617) 227-7031
Fax: (617) 367-2988
Email: jsolomon@kcslegal.com
Web: www.kcslegal.com

Marlies Spanjaard, Esq.
Director of Education Advocacy
The EdLaw Project
Tel: (617) 910-5841
Email: mspanjaard@publiccounsel.net

Jill Aubin Updegraph, Esq.
18 South Main Street, Suite 303
Topsfield, MA 01983
Tel: (978) 887-2321
Fax: (978) 861-4221
Email: jillupdegraph@comcast.net

D. Luray Wallace, Esq.
Wallace Law Office, P.C.
490 Chapman Street, Suite 201
Canton, MA 02021
Tel: (781) 830-9990
Fax: (781) 830-9993
Email: admin@wallacelawoffice.com

Bryna Williams, Esq.
EdLaw Project Staff Attorney
Tel: (617) 910-5725
Email: bwilliams@publiccounsel.net

Lillian E. Wong, Esq.
The Law Office of Lillian E. Wong, LLC
15 Morningside Drive
Topsfield, MA 01983
Tel: (978) 561-1588
Fax: (978) 561-1591
Email: lillianwongesq@gmail.com
Web: www.lillianwongesq.com

Massachusetts Special Education Advocates

Mehrzad N. Araghi
Aligned Connections Consulting
30 Cummings Road
Newton, MA 02459
Tel: (508) 259-4660
Fax: (000) 000-0000
Email: mehrzad@alignedconnections.com
Web: www.alignedconnections.com

Kathleen F. Bach
Ashland, MA
Tel: (508) 881-9076
Fax: (508) 881-9076
Email: hellooutthere@comcast.net

Barbara Ball
Tel: (617) 306-3461
Email: barbaraball.licsw@gmail.com

Carolyn Blasko, M. Ed.
Student Matters, LLC
P.O. Box 4144
Concord, NH 03302
Tel: (603) 738-2409
Email: carolynblasko@comcast.net
Web: www.studentmatters.net

Elizabeth Yancy Bostic
The Parent Coach, LLC
10 Terrance Way, P.O. Box 245
Reading, MA 01867
Tel: (617) 592-3852
Fax: (781) 209-5956
Email: ebostic@theparentcoachllc.com

Ginny Brennan
Email: kidsadvocate@rcn.com

Seetha Burtner
Special Education Advocate Parent Consultant
Tel: (617) 538-7206
Email: seethanarayan@comcast.net
Web: www.seethaburtneradvocacy.com

Ellen Chambers
SpEdWatch, Inc.
Pepperell, MA
Tel: (978) 433-5983
Fax: (978) 433-0492
Email: emchambers@charter.net
Web: www.spedwatch.org

Lucie Chansky
259 Jackson Street
Newton Centre, MA 02459
Tel: (617) 244-7310; (617) 965-7310
Fax: (617) 965-7310
Email: luciec@comcast.net

Noreen Quinn Curran
Advocacy Associates
11 Barbara Ter
Watertown, MA 02472
Tel: (617) 489-2745
Email: nqcurran@gmail.com

Jennie DunKley
JDK Communications
9 Meetinghouse Lane
South Easton, MA 02375
Tel: (508) 230-7357
Fax: (508) 230-7363
Email: jenniedunkley@gmail.com

Cara Falconi
Falconi Special Education and Therapeutic Consultation
70 Green Ln
Canton, MA 02021
Tel: (781) 771-9852
Email: carafalconi@gmail.com
Web: www.falconispecialedconsults.com

Maureen Finaldi
Advocacy for Special Kids
25 Braintree Hill Park, Suite 200
Braintree, MA 02184
Tel: (781) 930-3482, ext. 323
Fax: (781) 394-0719
Email: advocacyforspecialkids@gmail.com
Web: www.asktheadvocate.org

Jayne Fisher, M.A., M.S.
Worcester, MA
Tel: (508) 755-4557
Fax: (508) 791-5135
Email: s.jfisher@verizon.net
Web: www.jaynefisheradvocate.com

Mary Fishman
Joanne Robichaud
Educational Consultants of Cape Cod
8 West Bay Road
Osterville, MA 02655
Tel: (508) 420-0030
Fax: (508) 534-1468
Web: www.ecofcc.com

Suzanne Flax, M.S., CCC-SLP
Special Ed Advocate & Consultant
831 Beacon Street
Newton, MA 02459
Tel: (617)962-2154
Email: sflaxslp@gmail.com

Susan Haberman
60 Davidson Road
Framingham MA 01701
Tel: (508) 965-4175
Fax: (508) 405-4544
Email: susan@slhaberman.com
Web: www.slhaberman.com

Ellie Hickey
8 Cedar Street
Chestnut Green Suite #43
Woburn, MA, 01801
Tel: (781)733-3561

Danielle Jarjura
Children's Speech and Hearing Specialists, LLC
83 Cambridge St
Suite 3D
Burlington, MA 01803
Tel: (781) 365-0316
Web: www.childrensspeechandhearing.com

Mary-Beth Landy
Special Kids with Needs
67 Prescott Street
Medford, MA 02155
Tel: (617) 699-0364
Email: mblandy@icloud.com

Stephanie LeBlanc
Autism Spectrum Advocacy
76 Main Street (at One Claflin Common; 1st Floor)
Hopkinton, MA 01748
Tel: (508) 625-2209, ext. 2
Fax: (508) 625-2209
Email: stephanie@ASadvocacy.com
Web: www.autismspectrumadvocacy.com

Stephen Lowe, Ph.D.
Triad Advocacy
Acton, MA
Tel: (978) 263-9725
Fax: (775) 254-1289
Email: advocate@paragon-c.com

Martina Roy “Tina” Lynde
11 Stearns Street
Newton, MA 02459
Tel: (617) 965-5549
Fax: (617) 527-9690
Email: martinalynde@me.com

Catherine Mayes
129 Old Barn Path
Marshfield, MA 02050
Tel: (781) 771-8867
Email: catherinesmayes@aol.com

Faith M. Morgan, B.S.Ed., MPP/Family-Child
Massachusetts Family and Child
126 Main Street #19
Watertown, MA 02471
Tel: (617) 393-3704
Email: fmorgan@mafamilyandchild.org
Web: www.mafamilyandchild.org

Tracey Morgan
A Bright IDEA Advocates
1661 Massachusetts Avenue, #241
Lexington, MA 02420
Tel: (781) 734-0419
Email: tracey@traceymorgan.com
Web: www.abrightideaadvocates.com

Joan Munnelly
32 Bernard Road
Wellesley, MA 02481
Tel: (781) 237-8474
Email: randj.munnelly@comcast.net

Karla Murphy
North Shore Advocacy Services
One (R) Newbury Street, Suite 205
Peabody, MA 01960
Tel: (978) 536-5075
Fax: (978) 536-5133

Melody Orfei
Triad Advocacy
Concord, MA
Tel: (978) 371-2182
Email: mel3sons@gmail.com

Patricia A. “Trish” Orlovsky
Better Outcomes Advocacy
62 Iroquois Road
Arlington, MA 02476-7841
Tel: (339) 368-0463
Fax: (781) 641-0182
Email: T_orlovsky@hotmail.com
Web: www.trishorlovsky.com

Janice Papazian
Partners in Special Education
11 Carver Road
Watertown, MA 02472
Tel: (508) 868-2336
Email: partnerssped@gmail.com

Bonnie Polakoff
Polakoff Educational Advocacy
68 Whit's End Road
Concord, MA 01742
Tel: (978) 371-9886
Email: polakoffadvocacy@gmail.com

Lynne Rachlis
61 Hoover Road
Needham, MA 02494
Tel: (781) 449-0622
Email: lynne@rachlisadvocacy.com
Web: www.rachlisadvocacy.com

Christine M. Riley
Cape Cod Advocate
P.O. Box 1614
Marstons Mills, MA 02648
Tel: (508) 428-2288
Fax: (508) 613-7627
Email: christine@capecodadvocate.com
Web: www.capecodadvocate.com

Teresa Sauro
Special Touch Advocacy
50 Cook Street,
Newton, MA 02458
Tel: (617) 969-5445
Fax: (617) 641-9168
Email: stat766@comcast.net

Cheryl Temple
Autism Spectrum Advocacy
76 Main Street (at One Claflin Common; 1st Floor)
Hopkinton, MA 01748
Tel: (508) 625-2209, ext. 4
Fax: (508) 625-2209
Email: ctemple@asadvocacy.com
Find me on LinkedIn
Web: www.autismspectrumadvocacy.com

Sue Carras-Terzakis
Educational Advocacy Solutions
9 Chatham Circle
North Andover, MA 01845
Tel: (978) 686-3212
Email: sterzakis@verizon.net
Web: www.educationaladvocacysolutions.com

Joan Toussaint
Maynard, MA
Tel: (978) 897-1622
Fax: (978) 897-1884
Email: edadvocate@aol.com

Marjorie “Margie” Walsh
Center for Children with Special Needs of MA
534 Main Street, Suite 3
Weymouth, MA 02190
Tel: (781) 331-5437 (KIDS)
Email: intakespecialist@ccsnma.com
Web: www.ccsnma.com

Debi Wasilauski, M. Ed.
Autism Spectrum Advocacy
76 Main Street (at One Claflin Common; 1st Floor)
Hopkinton, MA 01748
Tel: (508) 625-2209, ext. 3
Fax: (508) 625-2209
Email: dwasilauski@asadvocacy.com
Web: www.autismspectrumadvocacy.com

Rachel Wilson
Educational Advocacy and Consulting Services, Inc.
P.O. Box 309
Winchester, MA 01890
Tel: (781) 369-1394
Fax: 1(781) 723-5544
Email: wilson.rachel@comcast.net

Andrea (Andy) Wizer
7 Emerson Road
Needham, MA 02492
Tel: (781) 690-6354
Email: ajwizer@gmail.com (preferred initial contact)